St George's School for Girls - Terms Dates

Autumn Term:

* Thursday 24 August 2017 - Wednesday 20 December 2017
(Nursery will be dismissed at 12 noon. Junior School will be dismissed at 2pm. Lower School will be dismissed at the end of the normal school day. Upper School will be dismissed from St Giles Cathedral after the Carol Service at approximately 4.45 pm)

Half Term:

Monday 16 October to Friday 27 October 2017 (inclusive)
School Resumes: Monday 30 October 2017

Spring Term:

* Tuesday 9 January 2018 - Thursday 29 March 2018
(Students will be dismissed at the end of the normal school day)

Half Term:

Monday 12 February to Friday 16 February 2018 (inclusive)
School Resumes: Monday 19 February 2018

Summer Term:

* Monday 16 April 2018 - Friday 29 June 2018
(Nursery from 11.30 am, Junior School from 11.30 am,
Lower & Upper Schools approx. 12.00 noon)

Half Term:

Monday 28 May to Wednesday 30 May 2018 (inclusive)
School Resumes: Thursday 31 May 2018

* Boarders return the day before each term starts.

Downloads

11yrPDF


Dates of Session 2017-2018

11yrPDF


Dates of Session 2018-2019