St George's School for Girls - Terms Dates

Dates of Session 2019 -2020

Autumn Term:

* Thursday 22 August 2019 - Wednesday 18 December 2019
(Nursery will be dismissed at 12 noon. Junior School will be dismissed at 12 noon. Lower School will be dismissed at 3.00pm. Upper School will be dismissed from St Giles Cathedral after the Carol Service at approximately 4.45 pm)

Half Term:

Monday 14 October to Friday 25 October 2019 (inclusive)
School Resumes: Monday 28 October 2019

Spring Term:

* Tuesday 7 January 2020 - Friday 3 April 2020
(Students will be dismissed at the end of the normal school day)

Half Term:

Monday 10 February to Friday 14 February 2020 (inclusive)
School Resumes: Monday 17 February 2020

Summer Term:

* Monday 20 April 2020 - Thursday 25 June 2020
(Nursery from 11.30 am, Junior School from 11.30 am,
Lower & Upper Schools approx. 12.00 noon)

Half Term:

Monday 25 May to Wednesday 27 May 2020 (inclusive)
School Resumes: Thursday 28 May 2020

* Boarders return the day before each term starts.

Downloads

11yrPDF


Dates of Session 2019-2020