St George’s Term Dates

Autumn Term:

* Thursday 25 August 2016 - Wednesday 21 December 2016
(Nursery will be dismissed at 12 noon. Junior School will be dismissed at 2pm. Lower School will be dismissed at the end of the normal school day. Upper School will be dismissed from St Giles Cathedral after the Carol Service at approximately 5.45 pm)

Half Term:

Monday 17 October to Friday 28 October 2016 (inclusive)
School Resumes: Monday 31 October 2016

Spring Term:

* Tuesday 10 January 2017 - Friday 31 March 2017
(Students will be dismissed at the end of the normal school day)

Half Term:

Monday 13 February to Friday 17 February 2017 (inclusive)
School Resumes: Monday 20 February 2017

Summer Term:

* Tuesday 18 April 2017 - Friday 30 June 2017
(Nursery from 11.30 am, Junior School from 11.30 am,
Lower & Upper Schools approx. 12.00 noon)

Half Term:

Monday 29 May to Wednesday 31 May 2017 (inclusive)
School Resumes: Thursday 1 June 2017

* Boarders return the day before each term starts.

Downloads

11yrPDF


Dates of Session 2016-2017

11yrPDF


Dates of Session 2017-2018 *Updated