St George's School for Girls - Terms Dates

Autumn Term:

* Thursday 23 August 2018 - Wednesday 19 December 2018
(Nursery will be dismissed at 12 noon. Junior School will be dismissed at 12 noon. Lower School will be dismissed at 3.00pm. Upper School will be dismissed from St Giles Cathedral after the Carol Service at approximately 4.45 pm)

Half Term:

Monday 15 October to Friday 26 October 2018 (inclusive)
School Resumes: Monday 29 October 2018

Spring Term:

* Tuesday 8 January 2019 - Friday 5 April 2019
(Students will be dismissed at the end of the normal school day)

Half Term:

Monday 11 February to Friday 15 February 2019 (inclusive)
School Resumes: Monday 18 February 2019

Summer Term:

* Tuesday 23 April 2019 - Friday 28 June 2019
(Nursery from 11.30 am, Junior School from 11.30 am,
Lower & Upper Schools approx. 12.00 noon)

Half Term:

Monday 27 May to Wednesday 29 May 2019 (inclusive)
School Resumes: Thursday 30 May 2019

* Boarders return the day before each term starts.

Downloads

11yrPDF


Dates of Session 2018-2019

11yrPDF


Dates of Session 2019-2020  *Updated 7/9/18