St George's Governance

St George’s is a charitable organisation with a School Council made up of independent governors. The Council appoints the Head as the senior executive and council members sit on the key school committees.

Members of Council
  • Mr Roderick Wylie ACIS Chair of Council
  • Sheriff Linda Ruxton LLB (Hons) (Co-Vice Chair)
  • Dr Robin Balfour BSc Hons (St And) MB BChir (Cantab) (1985) DRCOG FPC MRCGP
  • Mr Martin Blencowe MA (Cantab) C.Eng MICE
  • Mrs Susannah Crawford BA (Law)
  • Mr Lindsay Duguid BSc FRICS
  • Mrs Kate McDiarmid
  • Sheriff Ian Miller MA (Hons) LLB
  • Mrs Åsa Norrie MSc (Econ)
  • Mr Alastair H Rae BCom (Hons) CA
  • Mrs Shona Thomson BSc (Hons) CA
  • Mr Adrian Watt BSc PGCE SQH
  • Mr Iain Witherington

  • Mrs Alex Hems MA Oxon (Head)
  • Mr Jeremy Harper BAcc CA (Secretary and Treasurer)

Directors' Report

Every year the Council of St George's School, whose Members are its Trustees and Directors, issue their report to accompany the accounts. These reports give a great deal of information about the governance and leadership of St George's and the aims and achievements of the School. 



Directors Report 2018-2019 (pdf)